Kazakhstan Symphony
Kazakhstan Symphony

Carnegie Hall

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage

Monday, November 23, 2009 at 8 PM

Tickets from $20 – $100


In November of 2009, the Orchestra, with conductors Christophe Mangou and Kanat Omaruv and piano soloist Jania Aubakirova, will make its debut in North America.


1st half

Rachmaninoff, Concert no. 2

2nd half

Folklore-ethnographical ensemble “Turan” (“Baksy”, “Kerogly” compositions)

A. Raimkulova. Symphonic poem “Jamilya”

P.I. Tchaikovsky. “Romeo and Juliett”

Jania Aubakirova (piano)

Kanat Omarov (conductor)

Comments are closed.