Our annual holiday season concert features a concerto for five solo instruments by Telemann and two of George Frederick Handel’s magnificent anthems written for the Coronation of King George II in 1727. Ola Gjeilo’s luminous Dark Night of the Soul and Kindred Spirits are magnificent new choral works that will add a contemporary touch to the evening. The program features the Choir and Soloists of St. Matthew’s Parish and Chamber Orchestra.

• Telemann: Concerto for Three Trumpets, Two Oboes and Strings
• Gjeilo: “Dark Night of the Soul” and “Kindred Spirits”
• Handel: Two Coronation Anthems
Zadok the Priest
The King shall rejoice

Comments are closed.