soper_headshot2Friday, January 18, 2013 at 7:30pm
Carnegie Hall’s Zankel Hall
 57th & 7th Ave. NYC

Tickets: $40 & 50  

Time Travels, led by American Composers Orchestra’s Music Director George Manahan, features music that explores the concept of time – its mutability, importance, and role as an organizing principle. Lukas Foss’ 1960 masterwork, Time Cycle, is the centerpiece for the program, with soprano Jennifer Zetlan as the soloist. The evening also includes the world premiere of composer and soprano Kate Soper’s now is forever: I. Orpheus and Eurydice for Voice and Orchestra featuring the composer as soloist, the world premiere of Kyle Blaha’s Triptych, and the US premiere of Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Zhou Long’s Bell Drum Towers.

Comments are closed.