ACME, the American Contemporary Music Ensemble, performs an evening of chamber music presented by The Morgan Library and Museum and the Polish Cultural Institute New York. ACME pays homage to the late, largely unsung Polish composer Mieczysław Weinberg with an elegiac program that includes his exquisite Piano Quintet Op. 18, plus Dmitri Shostakovich’s Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor, Op. 67 and selections from Henryk Górecki’s String Quartet No. 3.

Thursday, April 18, 2013 at 7:30pm
The Morgan Library & Museum | 225 Madison Avenue, NYC

Tickets: $35; $25 for members at

(212) 685-0008 ext. 560 or

Comments are closed.