Compilation to Benefit Darfur Relief Organization

Exclusive Tracks from Dan Deacon, Mount Eerie, Xiu Xiu, WHY?, Jim O’Rourke, etc on Darfur Compilation

We’ve all heard about the terrible situation of violence, displacements, and genocidal killing in Darfur.   But a fellow online magazine is taking steps to support those providing aid to Sudanese refugees.

 Tiny Mix Tapes  is selling a CD/LP benefit compilation exclusively through its website. Titled Tiny Mix Tapes Vol. 1: Darfur, the 11-track compilation features exclusive tracks recorded specifically for the comp and several previously unreleased songs.

100% of the profits will be donated to the International Rescue Committee, an “independent, impartial, and secular aid organization,” who are currently aiding Sudanese refugees in eastern Chad, southern Sudan, and the Central African Republic.

The LP version comes on heavyweight vinyl, housed in a beautiful jacket designed by artist Keith Kawaii, while the unique CD jacket was lovingly crafted by Stumptown Printers, an environmentally responsible Portland-based print shop. The comp was mastered by Carl Saff.

 TMT vol. 1: Darfur
 Tiny Mix Tapes Vol. 1: Darfur tracklist:

01. Jim O’Rourke – “Seven Stars”

02. Balroynigress – “Dress the Ship in Black”

03. WHY? – “Eskimo Snow (sock hop version)”

04. Frog Eyes – “Bushels (acoustic version)”

05. Burning Star Core – “Incurable Beauty of the Master’s Demise”

06. Xiu Xiu – “Farther On (Traditional)”

07. Mount Eerie – “Calf In Pasture”

08. Wooden Wand – “No Stranger”

09. The Flying Luttenbachers with Henry Kaiser – “Trapped in Ice”

10. nmperign – “Remote Sensing”

11. Dan Deacon – “I Have So Much to Donald”