premiering multimedia works by composer collective ICEBERG New Music

Friday, May 17th @ DiMenna Center, New York City

Known for reaching new heights in percussive music, pioneering percussion soloist, drummer and software engineer Lisa Pegher premieres A.I.RE (Artificial Intelligence Rhythm Evolution), an evening-length multimedia concert on Friday, May 17th at Manhattan’s DiMenna Center. In a groundbreaking collaboration with New York-based composer collective ICEBERG New Music, Pegher seamlessly melds new works by 10 different composers into an explosion of technology and sound, complete with stunning live video and sound processing installations. Audience members will be taken on a musical journey of percussion music’s evolution starting with its roots of acoustic instrumentation to integration of computers and electronics to an eventual A.I.-generated soundscape.

Ticketing + Program Information:

Friday, May 17, 2024, at 8:00 p.m. (post-show talk + open bar)
DiMenna Center for Classical Music, Carey Hall, 450 West 37th Street, New York City.
Tickets: $30 ($15 for students and seniors) are available from

Lisa Pegher, percussion
Drake Andersen, electronics
Kat Zhang, visual engineer


A.I.R.E (Artificial Intelligence Rhythm Evolution) world premiere

Works by ICEBERG New Music composers:
Drake Andersen, Victor Baez, Stephanie Ann Boyd, Alex Burtzos, Derek Cooper,
Yu Chun Chien, Jack Frerer, Max Grafe, Harry Stafylakis, and Lisa Pegher as Magenta-Z